Ballyhoo’s List of Key Dates and Events for Your Social Media and Editorial Calendars 2019

Ballyhoo’s List of Key Dates and Events

It seems like there is a day for everything these days. Some promote awareness for some very serious and worthy causes, while some just provide an excuse to eat cake or drink beer. Either way, these observational dates provide marketers with the opportunity to support a deserving movement or get involved with some fun and frivolity.

But with the ever-growing list of observational days and events how can we keep track of what’s happening when? Well, from now on, the 1st of January every year will be known as “Ballyhoo’s List of Key Dates and Events for your Social Media and PR Calendars” day.

Here we will provide a growing list of observational dates and events to help you plan your content for the coming year. Although we like to think we are, we are not perfect, so if we’ve missed any important dates, or you think we have got something wrong, we’d love to hear from you in the comments. So, without further ado, here is Ballyhoo’s List of Key Dates and Events for your Social Media and PR Calendars 2019…

January 2019

Tuesday, 1 January New Year’s Day    
Saturday, 12 January Kiss a Ginger Day    
Saturday, 19 January National Popcorn Day
Monday, 21 January Martin Luther King Day National Hugging Day Big Energy Saving Week Begins
Friday, 25 January Burns Night    
Thursday, 31 January Young Carers Awareness Day    

February 2019

Sunday, 3 February The Super Bowl
Monday, 4 February World Cancer Day
Tuesday, 5 February Chinese New Year
Saturday, 9 February National Pizza Day
Monday, 11 February Epilepsy Day
Thursday, 14 February Valentines Day
Friday, 15 February Singles Awareness Day
Sunday, 17 February Random Acts of Kindness Day

March 2019

Friday, 1 March St David’s Day  
Sunday, 3 March World Hearing Day  
Tuesday, 5 March Shrove Tuesday/Pancake Day  
Thursday, 7 March World Book Day  
Friday, 8 March International Women's Day  
Wednesday, 13 March National No Smoking Day  
Thursday, 14 March World Kidney Day  
Friday, 15 March Red Nose Day/Comic Relief  
Sunday, 17 March St Patrick’s Day  
Monday, 18 March Global Recycling Day  
Wednesday, 20 March First Day of Spring/Spring Equinox  
Thursday, 21 March World Poetry Day  
Friday, 22 March World Water Day  
Sunday, 31 March Mother's Day Clocks Go Forward

April 2019

Monday, 1 April April Fools Day  
Tuesday, 2 April World Autism Awareness Day International Children's Book Day
Sunday, 7 April World Health Day  
Friday, 19 April Good Friday  
Sunday, 21 April Easter Sunday  
Monday, 22 April National Stationery Week Begins Easter Monday
Tuesday, 23 April St George's Day  
Friday, 26 April World IP Day  
Sunday, 28 April The London Marathon  

May 2019

Wednesday, 1 May Big Asthma Bake Sale
Saturday, 4 May Star Wars Day
Monday, 6 May Bank Holiday
Saturday, 11 May World Fair Trade Day
Sunday, 12 May International Nurses' Day
Wednesday, 15 May International Day of Families
Saturday, 18 May FA Cup Final
Monday, 23 May Sam’s Birthday
Sunday, 26 May Ballyhoo's 10th Birthday!
Thursday, 30 May Cricket World Cup

June 2019

Saturday, 1 June International Children's Day  
Wednesday, 5 June World Environment Day  
Monday, 10 June Diabetes Awareness Week Begins (TBC)  
Saturday, 15 June National Beer Day  
Sunday, 16 June Father's Day  
Friday, 21 June World Music Day Summer Solstice
Saturday, 22 June Take Your Dog to Work Day  
Wednesday, 26 June Glastonbury Festival  

July 2019

Monday, 1 July Wimbledon Begins
Sunday, 7 July World Chocolate Day
Friday, 12 July British Grand Prix
Wednesday, 17 July World Emoji Day
Thursday, 18 July British Open Begins
Monday, 29 July International Tiger Day
Tuesday, 30 July World Friendship day

August 2019

Thursday, 1 August Yorkshire Day  
Friday, 2 August Edinburgh International Festival Begins  
Thursday, 8 August International Cat Day  
Tuesday, 13 August National Prosecco Day International Left-Handers Day
Monday, 19 August World Photo Day  
Sunday, 25 August Notting Hill Carnival Begins  
Monday, 26 August August Bank Holiday  
Saturday, 31 August International Bacon Day  

September 2019

Thursday, 5 September International Day of Charity    
Sunday, 8 September Great North Run    
Tuesday, 10 September World Suicide Prevention Day    
Friday, 13 September Roald Dahl Day    
Saturday, 14 September London Fashion Week begins    
Monday, 16 September International Coding week (TBC)    
Thursday, 19 September International Talk Like A Pirate Day    
Friday, 20 September Great British Beach Clean Rugby World Cup begins  
Saturday, 21 September Oktoberfest begins    
Monday, 23 September Autumnal equinox Recycle Week International Week of Happiness 2019 begin
Friday, 27 September Worlds Biggest Coffee Morning    

October 2019

Tuesday, 1 October World Vegetarian Day
Friday, 4 October World Dyslexia Day
Saturday, 5 October World Teachers’ Day
Wednesday, 9 October World Post Day
Thursday, 10 October World Mental Health Day
Friday, 11 October National Coming Out Day
Sunday, 13 October National No Bra Day
Tuesday, 15 October Global Hand Washing Day
Wednesday, 16 October World Food Day
Thursday, 17 October Conflict Resolution Day
Sunday, 27 October Clocks go back
Thursday, 31 October Halloween

November 2019

Friday, 1 November World Vegan Day
Tuesday, 5 November Guy Fawkes/Bonfire Night
Wednesday, 6 November National Stress Awareness Day
Wednesday, 13 November World Kindness Day 2019
Thursday, 14 November World Diabetes Day
Friday, 29 November Black Friday
Saturday, 30 November St Andrew’s Day

December 2019

Monday, 2 December Cyber Monday
Tuesday, 3 December International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Friday, 13 December Christmas Jumper Day (TBC)
Sunday, 22 December Winter solstice
Wednesday, 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday, 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday, 31 December New Years Eve

And that’s a wrap. Hopefully, Ballyhoo’s List of Key Dates and Events for your Social Media and PR Calendars 2019 will give you some good ideas for your social media channels and blogs. As I said, we are not perfect, so if we have missed any, or there are any that you think we should add, then please let us know in the comments below.

Sam

By Sam

Sam is Ballyhoo's online marketing expert, managing online marketing strategies big and small for our customers.

More from Sam

Comments

Christmas Opening Hours

This year the Ballyhoo office will be closed from 5.00pm on Thursday 20th December 2018 until 9.00am on 3rd January 2019.

Contact us

Send us a quick message and we'll get right back to you.

We aim to respond to all messages within 1 working day.

Accreditations

Feefo logo Google Partner